top of page

What are Clairs?

Updated: Aug 31, 2022

When developing your intuition and growing spiritually, you may start to experience your senses in a new way. You might find that they become heightened. You could also begin to experience new senses that you never had before. These are often referred to as Clairs.

Clairs are a great way to receive messages. The four most commonly known Clairs are: Clairvoyance (clear seeing), Clairsentience (clear feeling), Clairaudience (clear hearing), and Claircognizance (clear knowing).

This is how the Soul on a Voyage team defines Clairs:

"Clairs are a higher version of your five senses and more."

-Glenda C.

"The Clairs are your intuitive senses."

-Kristin D.

"Clairs are the different ways you are able to use your senses to receive messages from Spirit."

-Nicole G.

Read more about Clairs in our blog post "Different Types of Clairs".

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page